Ah, Regret.


Her life would suck without men
Wed, 4 February 2009, 11:11 am
Filed under: Required Reading | Tags: , , ,

Original American Idol and pop-star-with-hilariously-titled-songs Kelly Clarkson has recently faced a barrage of blog-tag allegations that she “could so like girls”.  And so, like Lindsay Lohan before her, she  has made a statement rejecting the l-word label:

notgay

“I get that all the time,” she tells AOL’s pop culture news site, PopEater.com.“People are like, ‘Are you secretly a lesbian? Because I’d really love it.’ Lesbians tell it to me all the time […] I’m like, ‘I’m glad it works for you, and I wish I liked women like that […] but I happen to like boys.’”

But Kelly, why can’t you just give girls a chance?

“[I] could never be a lesbian. I would never want to date [someone like] myself, ever. I’m a crazy person. I need some kind of stable, quiet man.” 

Hmm, good point.  I don’t know of any “stable, quiet” lesbos.  Do you?

But anyway.  Are we buying this?  Somehow I just don’t find the “I like boys” line all that convincing.  (Apologies to those of you who have said it to me.  Keep trying.)  At any rate, I don’t see why she’s trying to fight it.  Being a lesbian is so hot right now!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

