Ah, Regret.


LiLo doesn’t like labels (is gay)
Mon, 10 November 2008, 1:49 pm
Filed under: Lezzie Celebs, Required Reading | Tags:

From Lindsay’s interview in Harper’s Bazaar:

Would she classify herself as bisexual? “Maybe. Yeah.” Lesbian? “No.”

She goes on, “I don’t want to classify myself. First of all, you never know what’s going to happen — tomorrow, in a month, a year from now, five years from now. I appreciate people, and it doesn’t matter who they are, and I feel blessed to be able to feel comfortable enough with myself that I can say that.”

lr1

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like how 1) I blog about how I don’t like labels, and how I admire Lindsay for not labeling herself; and 2) I label both myself and Lindsay GAY.

Comment by VallyO

i like how i) you blog about lindsay’s refusal to label herself, ala many a famous leslie, including ashely of spashley and one erin of thegayestfistshakeever, while i choose to focus on the gooey, gushy stuff. always a skeptic, val;
and ii) how the first link under Possibly Related Posts is one of your own.

Comment by iwentwest

Straight people love labels!

Comment by hx

whatever, it seems that lindsay and i are not into labels — did you forget that the girl from south of nowhere is also not into labels alex?

mini rant: why do we have to be pigeon-holed into liking one gender? If there’s a certain type of person you’re attracted to it shouldn’t matter if that person is a man or a woman. I mean usually a certain type of person is often a certain gender, but not all the time. and look at s ro, i’m sure she’s been called young gentleman once or twice in her life.

Comment by Erin

Erin, that was beautiful. I will be sure to try to feel bad every time I label you “GAY” as well.

Comment by VallyO

hmph.

Comment by Erin

[…] faced a barrage of blog-tag allegations that she “could so like girls”.  And so, like Lindsay Lohan before her, she  has made a statement rejecting the l-word […]

Pingback by Her life would suck without men « Ah, Regret.

[…] “I don’t like labels, etc. etc.”: check. Given that you are sexually fluid and defy all constraints on your sexuality identity, you do not want to come out. This is because the nature of your fluidity is such that […]

Pingback by “You must introduce your cubicle mate to the spectrum…” « Ah, Regret.




Leave a Reply

