Ah, Regret.


Brad does a lot more for me.
Thu, 23 October 2008, 1:57 pm
Filed under: Required Reading | Tags: ,

Excerpt from a conversation at our post-soccer-game gathering at the bar last night:

Me: The Coug’s childhood bedroom is plastered with pictures of the U.S. Women’s National [Soccer] Team circa 1999, as well as an Angelina Jolie calendar.
Hillary (our teammate): Angelina Jolie never really did much for me.
Me: Me either, actually.
The Coug: Well she does a lot for me.

Cougar, I guess we are just going to have to agree to disagree on this one.

A Point of View Not Shared By Any Lesbians or Straight Men

Fig. 1: A Point of View Probably Not Shared By Any Gay Women or Straight Men (or Anyone Else)

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

your paint prowess continues to astoud me, as does your taste. have you not seen wanted? girl interrupted? hackers? taking lives? beyond borders? or my favorite: playing by heart??
y. u. m.

Comment by iwentwest

Er… no. But the Coug did make me watch “Foxfire” recently. I was decidedly not a fan of Angie’s character’s hair. On the plus side, it was pretty gay, and also Jenny Lewis was in it (<3!!).

Comment by VallyO

i also must commend you on your recent use of below-picture comments. very nice.

Comment by iwentwest

Actually I completely agree. Angelina is way overrated and I’m not afraid to say it.

Comment by Cat

I am not trying to convince any one else here. There is just something about her. Maybe she is the first famous woman (behind Ellen of course) that I knew of who dated another of the same gender. Maybe it is because she has an adopting problem. It is all a mystery.

Comment by Cougar




Leave a Reply

