Ah, Regret.


Whose Blog is it Anyway?
Fri, 19 September 2008, 12:33 pm
Filed under: Required Reading | Tags: , ,

As many of you are certainly aware (since you’re the ones doing it!), I have recently been subject to a barrage of gchats/blog comments/texts/emails/phone calls/faxes demanding that I 1) post more; 2) post about [insert subject here]; 3) post more about [insert reader’s name here].  

OK first of all, do you people have any idea how long some of these posts take to write (especially while ostensibly doing “work” for my actual job [or at least appearing to be doing so])?  Also I might add that it is somewhat tricky/time-consuming to covertly edit photos of Lindsay Lohan on MS Paint (with a computer screen that is potentially visible to passers-by).  But you know what, every day I make the ultimate sacrifice and I do it, and you don’t hear me complaining.  (Just kidding!  You sure do.  But Wix said I should feel free to post complaints in this thing, so you have her to thank.)

Anyways, aside from feeling the need to lecture you guys, I also had another feeling today: inspiration.  That’s right, you complainy readers have inspired me.  Clearly when it comes to my blog, you have (*sniffle*) a lot of feelings, so I want YOU to get involved.

Have you ever seen Whose Line is it Anyway? (the American version or its superior British predecessor)?  Perhaps you’re familiar with the concept of “audience suggestions”.  For some of the games, the host would ask the audience to shout out ideas, or he would select from a hat full of slips of paper with ideas written by audience members beforehand.  It was fun and exciting because the performers were forced to work with hilariously random and/or over-the-top subject matter.

Well, now it’s your turn.  Hit me!  Fire off some audience suggestions in comment form, and I’ll pick one and write a post on it.  You can be as vague (“music”) or specific (“Alex’s crush on then-11-year-old Lindsay Lohan in The Parent Trap“) as you please.  List as many ideas as you want.  Fill me with regret for writing this post.

You’re shaking your head in dismay.  “So now she’s too damn lazy to come up with her own ideas,” you’re saying.  Well, guess what my friend?  You are CORRECT.  Surly lumps have very limited stores of energy, and they are easily depleted by strenuous thought.  So please, do the thinking for me, or else I won’t have enough energy to make it to happy hour this evening.  Thanks in advance.

12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

you should post the reasons why you think you are *not* gayer than marie. because i think the ranking between you two is getting pretty fuzzy.

Comment by robotsheep

Ah yes, I can feel the regret creeping in already…

Comment by VallyO

val, i told you we needed to post that google spreadsheet we made!! maybe on bitteR?

Comment by iwentwest

If I may quote a line from the ever-so-wise Cat, “It’s not about who’s the gayest. It’s about who’s doing the most with the gay God gave them.”

I use mine to uhaul and blog about L. Ron. Marie uses hers to join gay book clubs and see Ani live in concert. (How are you using yours?)

Perhaps we should put rankings aside and join forces to make the world a gayer place through blogging. So Virb, get posting!

Comment by VallyO

this comment seems to imply that the aforementioned uhauling wasn’t a one time thing!!

also marie uses her gay to get her shirt signed by that baby unicorn lady

in response to your question: i procure you vehicles and keep them running. i also dispatch spiders and bugs that come close to you.

Comment by Erin

“Heather, you’re looking gayer every day.” – Caitlin Redding

Discuss.

Comment by hx

Also: Heather has seen Ani live three times. Yet, she dates men, exclusively. Discuss.

Comment by hx

Also: Over the weekend, Marie spotted me at a Gay Event in DC. What does it all mean?

Comment by hx

Wow, u r so gay. What “Gay Event” was this? A softball game?

Comment by VallyO

will you do a best week ever val? please?

Comment by originalmf

i did see Stoner out ! she’s creeping into my world (kinda like all those ‘straight’ girls that claim i turn them gay) ! beware world…

and val — i think i also named you ‘the surly lump’ — am i correct or did i just make up this memory of doing so when wix sent out the link for the buttons ???

and please don’t post that spreadsheet – more than half of them are total lies and most importantly, it makes me sound like a total loser !

Comment by SpicyMarie

Wow, Marie… so behind the times (how did you finally find my blog?). Anyway, I gave you credit a long time ago, loser… https://surlylump.wordpress.com/about

Comment by VallyO




Leave a Reply

