Ah, Regret.


On Motherhood (lezzie-style)
Mon, 8 September 2008, 4:07 pm
Filed under: Lezzie Celebs, Required Reading | Tags: , , ,

Ellen and Portia talk babies

Apparently Ellen and Portia have talked about having kids.  Must be that “maternal instinct” thingy I keep hearing about.  (Who knows, maybe one day preggo lesbos will be cooler than preggo tweens!  But um… although the allure of being cool has influenced me to do many things, I remain unconvinced that it would get me to hop on the baby bandwagon.)  So what baby names have they thrown around?

“We’ve thought of names, ironically … Jumbo Shrimp is good,” the talk show host tells Extra

That would actually be par for the course for celeb baby names…

Recently DeGeneres spent time with pals Gwen Stefani and Gavin Rossdale’s growing family – including their newborn son Zuma Nesta Rock Rossdale – which inspired some parental-ish feelings for the comedian. “I was holding Zuma this weekend. And all I kept doing was [singing] ‘All I want to do is a Zuma Zuma zoom and shake your rump.”

DeGeneres’s alternate plan to having kids is to adopt – but not just anyone. “I would adopt the Jonas Brothers,” she quipped. “They really are good kids. They appreciate everything still.” 

Ellen, adopt me!  I’m a good kid!!!! Right Big Al?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

oh the timing!!

see: recent news articles claiming lronson have been considering having a baby with a little help from one of lilo’s exes.

wonder: i get the portia / ellen talk; they did just get married. but come on! must the media contribute to these ridiculous uhaul stereotypes?? it’s like whenever there’s a leslie couple on tv, theyre usu trying to get pregnant. and if not that, it’s cause theyre teenagers and one ends up freaking out and a) killing herself or b) emotionally killing herself by returning to heteronormalcy.

that being said, if ellen and portia have a baby, they should name it jon stewart. and lilo should just adopt me.

Comment by alex

Haha an L. Ron baby! I don’t believe that. But anyway I’m happy to have contributed to uhaul stereotypes via my blog (I’m The Media now!).

But you know that I personally love to uhaul but NOT to have babies !!!! So take that, stereotypes.

Comment by VallyO




Leave a Reply

