Ah, Regret.


Sara Palin, so hot right now
Wed, 3 September 2008, 4:20 pm
Filed under: Open ecards, Required Reading | Tags: , ,

The Sarah Palin saga… ohhh dear.  I never thought I would say this, but the presidential race is starting to amuse me more than the ongoing antics of (real or supposed) lesbian celebrities.  (FYI, I am not the only person around here who is unable to resist making Palin-related blog posts.)

Anyway, you guys know the story by now, but I’d still like to recap some fun facts.  (Let me take this opportunity to remind you that although at times these may sound like jokes, perhaps a result of my occasionally hyperbolic writing style, they are all actually 100% true.)

Sarah Palin Fun-Yet-Also-True (!) Facts

  • She loves to hunt, fish, and snowmobile.  
  • Her favorite meal is moose stew.
  • Her high school lesbian basketball skills earned her the nickname “Sarah Barracuda”.
  • She was first runner-up in the 1984 Miss Alaska beauty pageant.
  • She has a degree in journalism from the U. of Idaho.
  • She has five children.  Their unfortunate names (as reported by Maureen Dowd) are “Track (named after high school track meets), Bristol (after Bristol Bay where they did commercial fishing), Willow (after a community in Alaska), Piper (just a cool name) and Trig (Norse for ‘strength’).”
  • She is pro-life.  
  • Incidentally, 17 year-old Bristol was recently impregnated by a redneck high school ice hockey player (god I love myspace blogs).  Not only will she have the baby, but she will also marry the redneck boy.  This situation has been alternately termed “Broken-watergate” (Dowd), “Teen Prego Crisis” (National Enquirer), and “a very strong and highly publicized argument in favor of abortion” (yours truly).
  • She has a hilarious blog.  (OK OK, this particular fact is untrue, I just couldn’t help myself.)
Wow, good stuff, Palin.  We should hang out sometime.  By the way, here is an ecard for your future son-in-law, could you send it along for me?
4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i heart you, valleyo!

Comment by iwentwest

[…] Sara Palin, so hot right now […]

Pingback by John McCain, I’ve said this to JoJo, and now I’ll say it to you: « Ah, Regret.

val, did you make this ecard yourself? if so, you should probably get a job at someecards.

Comment by virb

Yes I did! OK no, I didn’t. So far the only ecards in my blog that I made myself are in the somegaycards post https://surlylump.wordpress.com/2008/08/27/somegaycards-when-youre-gay-enough-to-hit-send/
But pursuing a career in ecard-writing is one of my top career options right now. I’ll have to keep practicing.

Comment by VallyO




Leave a Reply

