Ah, Regret.


Are You There Julia? It’s Me, Val
Fri, 22 August 2008, 2:15 pm
Filed under: Required Reading | Tags:

Dear Julia,

To answer your question, I can assure you that yes, somehow I also manage to be hilarious in “real life”. But my main, all-consuming goal is to achieve Internet Glory through hilarity, namely in the following virtual arenas (in no particular order):

  • My blog posts
  • Comments on my own blog
  • Comments on other people’s blogs
  • Facebook walls
  • Facebook graffiti walls
  • Facebook chats
  • Facebook status messages
  • Gchats
  • Gchat status messages
  • Google Spreadsheets
  • Google Spreadsheet chats (yes this does exist, you should try it sometime)
  • Emails sent to individuals
  • Emails sent to ultimate frisbee team listservs
  • AOL Instant Messenger (back in the day, before gchat pwn’d us all)

Phew, did I forget anything?

Incidentally: wow, I’m only 23, and yet I’ve already accomplished so much in my life.

Regretfully yours,

The SL

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

